Portrait of Robin

Here is a portrait of one of our wonderful local models, Robin Satori. 12×9, oil on canvas board:

robin-1072

This one uses one of my favorite palettes of earths, lead white and cobalt blue, the same that was used in the painting Remembrance. This painting recently went up on Ugallery and is available for sale here!

About llawrence

I'm a portrait artist in the process of launching my career. I specialize in rustic and Southwestern portraits. I'm also a handcrafter of artist's pigments and colors, and I'm fascinated with anything to do with this subject. The colors I make are natural and traditional ones, made from earths, minerals and organic sources, in combination with other common materials. To drawing and painting I am now adding writing: specifically young adult fantasy (for now). I hope you'll find something here you'll like!
This entry was posted in All, For sale, Oil painting, Portrait and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

